Launch on the RSK EVM

Hello everyone :slight_smile:

I wanted to reach out to the Gnosis community to propose a partnership with the RSK EVM chain.

RSK is an EVM sidechain of Bitcoin and is powered by over 50% of the hashing power of Bitcoin, thus making it the most decentralized EVM chain out there (IMHO).
I am a builder and working on bringing Defi to Bitcoin, and like many others, I have chosen the RSK chain for that.

I like a quote I saw here on the forum about Gnosis:

As the space grows, we see the need for the Gnosis Safe solution to be available on all relevant, production-ready, and EVM-compatible networks.
On every network where a lot of value is being secured, there is a need for an account that facilitates advanced access/control to ensure there is no single point of failure when managing significant amounts of digital assets.

In addition to that, Gnosis has AWESOME integrations and apps; among them are the SnapSafe and Zodiac, which make governance as friendly as possible and ensure genuine decentralization proposals.

RSK has a fork of Gnosis that is more than two years old and was brought to RSK by the good people from the community to help get your incredible solution to the chain.

Sadly, such a solution is not scalable. This fork does not support new developments happening on Gnosis and these awesome apps I described. Even necessary integrations like OpenZeppelinā€™s Defender will not work with this Gnosis fork.

The Gnosis community helps bring so many good and simple solutions to the community, and I believe a true native solution of Gnosis with RSK is needed.

RSK is ready.
As the leading (and almost exclusive) Defi on Bitcoin platform, RSK builders deserve having the best in class solution for this critical infrastructure solution.
We see new protocols being added on RSK (among them the protocol weā€™ve built - Blindex), we would appreciate an awesome partnership with Gnosis to move even faster in a more secure and decentralized way.